Expert Management Advisory Group

The Expert Management Advisory Group will work closely with the project team to inform, shape and steer our work. Primary tasks for the Expert Management Advisory Group will be to anchor this project in the larger coastal and marine management and planning context, co-develop ways to incorporate ecosystem threshold science into ocean resource management, and identify best avenues to disseminate the project findings to the larger management community. 

Expert Management Advisory Group Members

Cindy Boyko- Archipelago Management Board, Gwaii Haanas
Malia Chow- Superintendent, Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale Sanctuary
William Douros- West Coast Regional Director, NOAA Office of National Marine Sanctuaries
Ernie Gladstone- Superintendent, Gwaii Haanas National Park Reserve and Haida Heritage Site
Elia Herman- State Co-manager, Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale Sanctuary
Martha Kongsgaard- Chair, Puget Sound Partnership
Will Stelle- Administrator, Northwest Region, National Marine Fisheries Service
John Weber- Planning Director, Northeast Regional Ocean Council
Steve Weisberg- Executive Director, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project