Scientific Working Group

The Scientific Working Group brings together leading experts in ecological theory, physical, biological and human marine ecosystem dynamics, economics, policy, restoration ecology, conservation, and resilience science to help guide the conceptual development of the project. This group is intended to help develop a conceptual framework for thinking about and managing for tipping points that leverages the insights from these different disciplines while distilling them down to a singular understanding.

Scientific Working Group Members

Tim Essington- Professor, Aquatic and Fisheries Sciences, University of Washington
Jim Estes- Adjunct Professor, Institute for Marine Sciences, University of California at Santa Cruz
Anne Salomon- Assistant Professor, REM, Simon Fraser University
Phil Williams- Distinguished Technical Advisor, Environmental Hydrology, ESA PWA
Joy Zedler- Professor, Botany Department and Arboretum, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Nate Mantua- Landscape Ecology Team Leader, NOAA Southwest Fisheries Science Center
John Lynham- Associate Professor, Economics Department, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Thorsten Blenckner- Ph.D., Stockholm Resilience Centre